Lost in Pages

I enjoy reading and sharing my review of the various material I read. There is also the fun of communicating with authors and publishers

THe Jensen Brand


The Great Train Masssacre


Fourty Tmes a Killer!


Firebase Freedom


The Eyes of Texas


Dead Shot


Day of Judgment


Day of Independence


Coulter's Journey


SIdewinders Thee Butcher of Bear Creek




Luke JensonBounty HUnter Bad Men Die


Nathank Stark, Army Scout


Hidden Legacy


Title:  Hidden Legacy

Author:  Lynn Huggins Blackburn

Pages:  June 2017

Year:  224

Publisher:  Love Inspired Suspense

My rating is 5 out of 5 stars.

Caroline Harrison has a baby in her arms as she enters her house, then discovers she has an intruder in the house shooting at her!  The police arrive in time to foil the shooter, but it is quickly determined that Caroline wasn’t the target.  Her precious baby who she is in the midst of adopting is the one in danger.

The detective on the case is Jason Drake.  He and Caroline have a romantic history together, but that is in the past, or is it?  They both are cautious, guarding their hearts.  First, they must survive the many attempts on their lives as they guard baby Henry.  Caroline and Jason agree that their potential rekindled romance must be put on the back burner until they can discover the reason why someone is out to eliminate Henry.  Does it tie in with some recent deaths Jason has been working on solving?

This story gets your heart pumping from the very first page.  The action is pretty much nonstop, which is what is great about the Love Inspired Suspense books.  There is never a dull moment no matter what book is in your hands with this line of fiction.  The mystery aspect of the story was well done and kept me guessing until the very end.  I thought the characters believable and one’s I could get involved with on an emotional level.  The author does a great job of weaving in themes of redemption, forgiveness and seeing God at work in every situation.  This is a great read for a rainy day, or any day for that matter!  Buy a copy for your friends or family and get your Christmas shopping started early!


Wait for Me (Montana Series #6)


Title:  Wait for Me (Montana Series #6)

Author:  Susan May Warren

Pages:  336

Year:  2018

Publisher:  Revell                                                                                            

My rating:  5+ stars out of 5

What an exciting finish to an extraordinary series!  Susan May Warren has shared with readers a story that is engaging, suspenseful, romantic, and very exciting!  We meet the cast of characters in the first novel titled, Wild Montana Skies.  Each novel continues with the same characters though the plot line focuses mainly on one of the PEAK team members.  To learn what PEAK stands for and how the group started, read book one.  I guarantee that once you start with Wild Montana Skies you’ll be hooked on reading all the books in the series.

Each book has a unique way of captivating the reader that makes it easy to keep reading.  Once I started the series, I continued and though I hate to see the ending of the series and characters I know it is time.  I cannot wait for others who haven’t yet read the series to do so, or for others to read the last book in the series as the mysteries in the novels conclude with dramatic fashion!

In Wait for Me, the story mainly is about the relationship between Jess and Pete that has been on and off again throughout the other books in the series.  The books are wonderful in describing how heroic smoke jumpers, EMT’s, police, etc. really are and how they are people who have similar desires and dreams.  Jess and Pete’s story has a mystery element along with Shae and Ned that comes to a climactic conclusion before they all fade into the sunset.

I have no idea how Susan is going to follow up after her amazing Montana series, but I thank the author for writing with a strong element of faith throughout the series.  I loved these books and plan to read them again in the future and see what I probably missed when I read them the first time!  Enjoy reading the series and perhaps gift the books to another reader for them to enjoy as well!

Note:  I received a complimentary copy for an honest review of this book.  The opinions shared in this review are solely my responsibility. 

Other reviews can be read at http://seekingwithallyurheart.blogspot.com/.  Also follow me on Twitter@lcjohnson1988, Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/lisa.johnson.75457


Valiant Defender (Military K-9)


Title:  Valiant Defender (Military K-9)

Author:  Shirlee McCoy

Pages:  224

Year:  November 2018

Publisher:  Love Inspired Suspense

My rating:  5 out of 5 stars

What an exciting series!  Patriotic, romantic and suspenseful!  2018 seems to be the year that many authors came together and wrote a story that is engaging to readers’ hearts and minds.  The titles are Mission to Protect, Bound by Duty, Top Secret Target, Standing Fast, Recue Operation, Explosive Force, Battle Tested, Valiant Defender, Military K-9 Unit Christmas all published by Love Inspired.

In the recent installment, Boyd Sullivan has escaped from jail and begins once again his reign of terror.  However, he is focused on paying back Captain Justin Blackwood and his daughter Portia.  Justin is helped when trains Captain Gretchen Hill in running a K-9 unit where she is stationed.  She is temporarily reassigned to work with Justin and be trained to start a similar unit on her original post when she has completed her training.  Gretchen is also focused on recapturing Boyd, so no more lives are lost.

Once a person opens the book and begins reading whether they have read the other books or not, the tale will most assuredly keep on reading for hours!  I enjoy Love Inspired Suspense as they bring a good story to audiences everywhere and they are quick reads.  If you love faith inspired suspense, look no further for here are books that are inexpensive and fun to sit and get lost for a short time!